Trustees and Administrative Officers

University System of New Hampshire Trustees

The University System of New Hampshire is governed by a Board of Trustees comprising the Governor of the State, the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the House, members appointed by the Governor and Executive Council, alumni-elected members, student-elected members, the Commissioner of Education, the Commissioner of Agriculture, the presidents of the University System's colleges and universities, and the Chancellor. The Chancellor is the chief executive officer of the University System. The Board composition is stipulated by State law and is detailed in the USNH Charter, section 187- A: 13.